M14 rifle

I went back to one of the old models made for our project, the M1A rifle and altered it to create an M14 rifle.  To do this, I removed the old handguard and modelled a new one; thereafter I UV’ed the meshes and textured them again.
It was interesting to work on creating a wooden stock, which was mostly textured from scratch.  I looked at various photographs to get an idea of grain flow, discolouration, scratches and so forth.  I’m pretty pleased with the result!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

